Sync profile copies back deleted files even though settings configured not to do that

This article provides information about the problem when deleted files are being copied back to the source/destination even when the profile settings say they should be deleted.

If you do not have write permission to the folder that SyncBackLite/SE/Pro is configured to store profile settings in then it cannot save the sync data after a profile is run. Because of this every time a sync profile is run it is as if it has been run without any history (because the data cannot be saved). For example, if you delete a file in the source then the default sync settings say that the file should also be deleted from the destination (if it has not been changed). However, if you do not have write permission to the folder SyncBackLite/SE/Pro is storing profile settings then it has no history and so has to assume the file has instead been created on the destination and so it is copied to the source.

To resolve this problem make sure you have write permission to the folder SyncBackLite/SE/Pro is storing profile settings:

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowledgebase/articles/213474-where-profiles-settings-are-stored