The System Volume Information folder contains the System Restore information for Windows. By default, Windows is configured to not allow any access by any user to this folder (which is the reason for the Access Denied error message). If you wish to backup this folder you must change the access permissions on the folder (and the files and folders within it) so you can access it. Please note that by default SyncBackSE/Pro will filter out this folder. To include it you must modify the filters and delete the filter entry *\System Volume Information\


To not backup this folder in SyncBackSE/Pro V4 or later: Modify the profile, click the Choose sub-directories and files button, then untick the System Volume Information folder.