Do SyncBackLite, SyncBackSE or SyncBackPro become freeware once the trial expires?

SyncBackFree, SyncBackLite, SyncBackSE, and SyncBackPro are different programs and can be installed at the same time on the same computer. SyncBackLite, SyncBackSE and SyncBackPro will expire and cease to work after the 30-days trial period expires unless a license is purchased. They will not become freeware. Also, SyncBackFree is not the evaluation version of SyncBackSE or SyncBackPro. Certain aspects of the commercial versions' enhanced functionality mean they may behave differently to the freeware version in recent versions of Windows. It is always recommended to download a trial of the commercial version(s) if they are what you plan to use in the future.


To evaluate SyncBackLite download the fully functional 30-day trial now.


To evaluate SyncBackSE download the fully functional 30-day trial now.


To evaluate SyncBackPro download the fully functional 30-day trial now.


There is no need to uninstall the 'trial' and download a 'registered' version if you purchase. The software simply switches out of trial mode if you enter an appropriate serial (including reactivating an expired install).


Download the Freeware Version (note that freeware users are not eligible for direct technical support).