Preserving the archive attribute setting on copied files

By default copied files (the copies that are created by the actions of the profile) will have their archive attribute enabled (ticked) if the file of which a copy was made also had the archive attribute set. If not, the copy that is created will not have it set either. In other words, the bit-state is preserved by default.

SyncBack can be optionally be configured to clear the archive attribute (Copy/Delete -> Advanced -> Reset the archive file attribute on files once they have been copied) - on both sides. There is no functionality to preserve it on one side and clear it on the other.