You may have a situation where you delete a profile only for it to re-appear at a later time. There are two common reasons for this:
- You are using SBMS and the profile you are deleting is a managed profile. Using the SBMS Console, delete the profile, or remove the user from the group the profile is in.
- You have a profile that is copying the profile back from another (backup) location.