Common Questions and Solutions

SyncBackSE-Pro icons show as generic icons
SyncBackSE/Pro icons appear as generic Windows icons It has been reported by a few users that a syndrome can occur in Windows 7 whereby the OS will try ...
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019 at 12:09 PM
Installing UndeleteOnClick
Do I need to install UndeleteOnClick? No. You can simply copy the UOC.exe and the undelete.dll files to another folder, USB key, etc.
Tue, 15 Sep, 2020 at 11:04 AM
Command line and EncryptOnClick
Can I use EncryptOnClick on the command line? Yes, the following command line parameters can be used: -p [password] You can pass the password on the co...
Fri, 23 Nov, 2018 at 7:04 AM
Stopping Differences Window Prompt
How do I stop the Differences window from displaying / prompting me? To stop the Differences window appearing perform one of the following: Right-cli...
Thu, 23 May, 2019 at 12:39 PM
Issues with OnChange & OnInsert
Issues with OnChange & OnInsert (When > Changes and/or When > Insert) The former function relies on setting up request/s with Windows to be notif...
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019 at 11:47 AM
Source and Destination are reversed
Source and Destination are reversed in main user interface. Short Answer: All non-standard resources are standardized on the right in SyncBack. In some pro...
Fri, 23 Nov, 2018 at 4:40 AM
Migrate your Backup data to a new system
Migrate your backup data from your existing server to a new server Data migration challenges arise every time an organization moves to a new data system ei...
Fri, 23 Nov, 2018 at 3:50 AM
How to switch off automatic upgrade checks in SyncBack
To switch off automatic upgrade checks in SyncBack, select Global Settings from the burger menu, then untick the checkbox Check periodically for new version...
Fri, 17 Jul, 2020 at 4:15 PM
Folder Flattening
Folder Flattening Folder flattening is a process of extracting files from different sub-directories on source to a single folder on destination. Syn...
Thu, 22 Nov, 2018 at 10:12 AM
When I delete a profile it re-appears later
You may have a situation where you delete a profile only for it to re-appear at a later time. There are two common reasons for this: You are using SBMS an...
Sat, 2 Nov, 2019 at 10:25 AM